Kg Wakaf Aik

Peace upon everyone,

My permieventure continues with my journey to a small village in Kelantan called Kg Wakaf Aik. There, I met Kak Salwati, the owner of few paddy fields.

It’s one tough job I got there, as I it was my first time facing a paddy field. Kak Ti owns two paddy field plot; one is ready to harvest, another one is ready to plant.

20161029_165540

Meet the permaculture based paddy field that is ready to harvest.

20161102_091211

And this is the paddy field plot that is ready to plant the baby paddies.

20161030_174225

This is a kubota machine. It has lots of functions. And that’s me, learning how to drive it.

20161031_173419

My experience in Kg Wakaf Aik includes entering a goat pen and petting a baby goat! And later after that, my whole body smells as if I’m the goat. Haha.

20161108_170637

The paddy is finally ready to harvest. Look at how yellow it is.

20161108_171858

Do you know what’s in my mind? I just can’t wait to turn them all into rice. I’m starving. Trust me babes, staying in front of your laptop do make you hungry. Haha.

If any of you have any questions on Kak Salwati’s place, do contact me on the contact page.

Leave a Reply

